Costco vs Sams Club

Well the kids and I took off to Costco this morning. Needed a few things. Jimmy Dean egg sandwiches, vitamins, and baby wipes.

And no I dont have a baby. I do have a family that loves to camp. And baby wipes are the perfect, no water,quick clean up regardless of your age. As long as they are scent free their good for us!

So Costco has a box of 900 wipes for 19.99. Well I didn’t get it, too expensive for my taste. I did however get the Jimmy Dean sandwiches (and I should have just left!) I paid 10.99 a box, 12 in a box I bought 2 boxes.

Then off to the vitamin section in Costco to find out what they have on their web site THEY DO NOT SELL IN THEIR STORE. Well that was a disappointment so off we went to Sams Club.

Well the vitamins Sams Club has on web site they DO have in their store. So I got those.

Then I found 810 wipes for 10.99. Thats 90 wipes less than Costco and $9.00 less!! Do you think its worth 9 bucks for another 90 wipes?! I sure dont!

Off to the frozen section to look at Jimmy Dean sandwiches to see how badly I got screwed.

Well at Costco where I bought 2 boxes of 12 sandwiches I paid for 1box of 36 from Sams Club essentially!! I paid 10.99 a box at Costco. Same box at Sams Club was $8.29. The box from Sams Club of 36 sandwiches was $10.99. So I paid $5.40 plus tax at almost 8% more than I should have.

Lesson learned!! I will not be returning to Costco! They can go screw someone else thank you very much! I’m trying to raise a special needs family here! My money is not up to be blown!

Thanks for reading! Let me know you were here..

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

