Kids eye checkup

So yesterday was eye check up day for both of my kiddos.

We went to a eye doctor we have not been to before. For a HD VISION screening.

Yes you can get High Definition glasses now a days. News to me.

Well when they called my boys back I informed the staff we are just here for a new prescription. We will not be getting glasses here.

My aspie son didn’t answer what high school he was in fast enough.. So eye doctor says are you sure your in that school. You really had to think about it. I say actually doctor he has aspergers.

The cool thing was the eye doctor just let it fly by. He rebuttaled with oh I have allergies! Then my son and he laughed.

The Eye doctor is an Eagle Scout so the conversation was pleasant with the boys and myself. He even gave the boys some pointers. And told them to get their Eagle!

Now after the checkup the boys and I return to the waiting room. I ask them what are we waiting for?? They say the test results. So we sit and wait.. While waiting my cell rings. I exit building to answer. Finish my call enter building to hear receptionists say ohh they don’t want glasses from us!

I sit down. The girl gets the eye doctor and repeats even louder than before. THEY DON’T WANT GLASSES FROM US!

Now its just us and another lady there. So obviously she’s talking about us.

I stand up and say THAT’S CORRECT! I DON’T WANT GLASSES!! JUST THE PRESCRIPTION AS I SAID WHEN I MADE THIS APPT AND WHEN I WALKED IN!

We will be with you shortly she tells me. Then says you can take a seat. I sit down and wait… tick tock, tick tock. I’ve been here for one hour and 35 minutes now. Of which 10 minutes were spent with the eye doctor.

Well she finally calls our name. AND… WAIT FOR IT! She trys to sell us glasses!!

By now I’m assuming this blonde haired lady does not speak English. So I ask her.. out of curiosity.. what language do you speak?

Well if looks could kill. I’d be dead! I tell her again. WE WONT BE PURCHASING GLASSES FROM YOU.

Eye doctor was nice enough. But he really needs to work on his staff.
image

Thanks for stopping by…

One thought on “Kids eye checkup

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

