Stay on the sidewalk! October 24, 2012

My sons walk home today was not the usual uneventful trip. It all started with him texting me to say he was on his way.
Within minutes I heard sirens, I live close enough to the school I could tell where they went. I texted son back “everything ok honey?” He responded yes… I think…. No!

That was quite scary. I wanted to get in the car and go get him. Got to the garage when I got a text saying I’m ok in neighborhood. Girl I walk behind on way home everyday got hit by a car.

Fortunately she was ok. They took her to the hospital to make sure. When son walked by they had her sitting on curb with a neck brace on. When he arrived home he said I’m glad my teacher kept me late. I didn’t want to see that.

He spoke about that event for days. He was so happy when he returned to school to see her walking home and know she was ok.
image

Thanks for stopping by..

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

