Good news..bad news..

Well the good news is I went to the doctor and I wasn’t SICK! That’s a first. The bad news is something’s wrong with my leg.

I got pelted by a hula hoop in the beginning of the month and had a horrible bruise on my leg 4 inches. Took 2 weeks but that’s gone. And in its place a red, warm spot that trails a vein.

Doctor thinks phlebitis, but with my history of blood clots (had them after birth of my first son) he ordered a sonogram/ultrasound. Spent 1 1/2 hr’s waiting to be seen by my doctor. Then the ultrasound took an hour to do. Ultrasound came back negative for DVT and Superficial thrombosis. Thank God. So I have phlebitis. Ibprophen, heating pad, stay off it and I will be fine.

This week also brought me a cracked tooth. The dentist found it. Hopefully I can get it fixed before it starts to hurt. That was a 2 hour appt.

This Thanksgiving I have much to be thankful for. My family, my husband, my kids, my health, my friends. God is good!

Thanks for stopping by…
image

One thought on “Good news..bad news..

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

