The little things that bring peace

My dad passed away when my youngest was 11months. He passed 4 days before my son walked. My dad wanted to see him walk so badly. He would call me everyday, is he walking yet?

The day my son walked was a sunny beautiful May day. And on that day as my son was walking through the grass a beautiful monarch butterfly flew over him numerous times.

Back and forth it flew. It didn’t want to leave. Then all of a sudden it landed on my head. That’s when it hit me. Somehow it was my dad sending a message. He did see his grandsons first steps.

I also have a bird that visits me daily. Always lands on the same spot. Flutters here and there then lands back where it always does. I know my dad is watching over us. I feel comfort and know its him. I can feel him.

image

Thanks for stopping by…

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

