Snap! The sound of me losing my cool

My morning started with me coming out of my bedroom to hear my 14 and 16 year olds bickering. I said stop! They took a breath and started back up.

I shook my head and off to kitchen I went to get coffee. Ahhh now maybe I can face my day without anxiety or stress. When I start my day with my boys acting like fools it ruins my whole day.

I walk into family room with my coffee and sit in the recliner. Silence is all I hear. The boys have stopped. Its a miracle! Or I’ve gone deaf. I look at each of them while I take a sip of coffee. My youngest snuggling with Waffles our dog. My oldest playing with his tablet. Phrew…

I have a alarm set in my cell phone that tells kids time to get in car. With my oldest, my #aspie everything has to be transitioned. Alarm goes off 3 minutes early so we are not late. He doesn’t know that part. He hears alarm. Goes to bathroom, gets backpack, plugs in tablet. Then gets in car. Youngest hears alarm and gets in car! No transition needed.

We have made it to car! Then it begins. My oldest. My #aspie starts up telling me my business. See I said I’ve had strange phone numbers calling my phone middle of the night and during work. You call the numbers back it tells you their mail box is full. Well I said I blocked the three numbers thinking they were hacking my phone or something. They call over and over.

When all of a sudden from the back seat comes things like that dosent happen. They can’t hack your phone. I said really?! Then how did someone make a 3 hour phone call from your grandmothers cell?? He said she had to have done it. It can’t happen. I said verizon rep said her phone was hacked! Blah blah blah he continues…

On and on he went. UNTIL!!Ā  I pulled over. That’s right I pulled over. I blew a gasket. I informed him he’s 16. He doesn’t know it all. And that his know it all attitude and basically telling people they don’t know what their talking about is NOT BECOMING of him. Makes him look like a arrogant know it all! And people don’t like people like that. They call people like that jerks.

He has been telling my mother and I our business with more and more rudeness the last month. Last night he pulled that crap on my husband. That didn’t go over well.

I informed him this morning from here on out you open your mouth to tell me the WAY IT REALLY IS as he says then you will be in your bedroom for the day.

Aughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Sorry for the rant. I do feel better now though šŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by…

4 thoughts on “Snap! The sound of me losing my cool

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

