And So The 2013 California Wildfire Season Begins

This afternoon I turned on the TV to see this.
image

image

image

And this was my expression :-0 Dang fire season. 3years ago my hubby’s work was affected by the Ca wild fires. The fire was in the Santa Ana river bed and caught onto his work.

Fortunately it didn’t burn it too bad. People did lose their homes though. 😦 I dislike the fire season a lot.

5-6 years ago half the state was on fire and I had to keep the kids home and tape the house shut and have masks on the kids and the nebulizer running pretty much non stop for my aspie/asthmatic.

We have an average of 7-10 days a year minimum the schools won’t allow the children outside due to Air Quality and particulate matter.

Many years ago there was a horrible fire in Laguna Beach. We lived there at that time. We got evacuated. Hundreds of homes were destroyed.

Anyway, fires are part of living in California like earthquakes and landslides.

I’m not sure why I’m rambling. LoL Make sure you have a safe fire perimeter around your property!

Thanks for stopping by…

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

