Nivea really limits their consumer base

I mean most if not all of their products have some type of nut oil in them. Seriously! Read the label.

We have life threatening food allergies to nuts in this house. Nivea has awesome looking new lip balms out. With Almond oil in them.

I used my moms lotion one time a few years back without even thinking. I mean who would think nut oils are in a lotion?!

Well my son started wheezing and saying he didn’t feel well. Then it dawned on me. I used a lotion I never had before.

I ran to car got his asthma inhaler and epi pens then returned to lotion and read label, and that is when I saw ALMOND OIL in the list.

I washed and scrubbed my hands till they were red. Then I washed my sons face, he had red hand prints on cheeks from where I had touched him with my freshly lotioned hands.

I then gave him benedryl and called his allergist who said continue benedryl for 4 days every 4 hours.

I felt and still do feel horrible that I just used the lotion with no thought to read the label. LESSON LEARNED!

I steer clear from their products and so does my Mom.

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

