Amish Barn Stars History

Amish Barn Stars History

I’ve always Wondered about “Barn Stars” I finally found enough time to look them up. Personally I’ve gone through phases with thinking about them. In Utah I was creeped out by them. I’ve seen them in Ca and wondered. I’ve seen them in the store. Thought about purchasing one. And have left the store knowing I didn’t need one. Not ever sure of what my problem was with them. Just knowing they weren’t what they appeared.

Most people claim they represent good fortune, good luck. But truly they do not. Look them up for yourself. There is a lot of history online about them. Witches and pagans see it as a  charm or talisman (A talisman is an object which is believed to contain certain magical or sacramental properties which would provide good luck for the possessor or possibly offer protection from evil or harm.[1]) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talisman

Some people go as far as to say the Amish Barn star is not a blessing, its a curse. You’ve marked you home for supernatural entities to find you.

http://www.ehow.com/about_6557905_meaning-amish-star.html

Here is a post I found about changes in the star and colors and what they stand for.

http://www.jollieprimitives.com/meaning-of-barn-stars.aspx

Well anyway, think what you will about Amish Barn Stars. But I personally will not place on  my home. It was interesting to research and see what people think of the Stars and to see the true meaning of them. I have included a few links for further reading if this interests you. There is much out on the web about this subject. And of course you can always go to the library.

Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy!

 

Thanks for reading my blog. Please leave a comment. Let me know what you thought.

